According to officials at the Rhea County Election Commission, in the race for a seat on the Dayton City Council, Caleb Yawn received 328 vote, Ted Doss received 125 votes and Lance Sholl received 59 votes.

The special election was held to fill the seat of Dayton City Council Member Jim Lewis, who passed away earlier this year.

Election results are set to be certified at a Rhea County Election Commission meeting on Thursday, March 25, at 1 p.m.